Ruby pricing

Ruby receptionist pricing

As of October 30, 2026, Ruby's live receptionist plans cost $250 a month for 50 minutes, $395 for 100, $720 for 200 and $1,725 for 500, which works out to $5.00 down to $3.45 per included minute; live chat is sold separately from $143 a month, and Ruby's pricing page lists no overage rate, trial or guarantee.

Updated . Ruby facts checked on on its own website.

Price list

Ruby virtual receptionists prices as of October 30, 2026

Ruby is a live virtual receptionist service. People answer your calls 24/7, including weekends and holidays, in English or Spanish. Its plans differ only in the number of receptionist minutes, and optional AI features are included in all of them at no extra cost. The table below is the receptionist price list as published on ruby.com on October 30, 2026.

Ruby virtual receptionists plans as listed on its website, checked October 30, 2026
PlanMonthly priceWhat it includesAbove the allowance
Plan 1$25050 receptionist minutes. Ruby pitches it at startupsNot stated on the pricing page
Plan 2$395100 receptionist minutes, for one-person businessesNot stated on the pricing page
Plan 3$720200 receptionist minutes. Marked most popularNot stated on the pricing page
Plan 4$1,725500 receptionist minutes, for larger and growing businessesNot stated on the pricing page

Ruby says there are no extra fees for activation, onboarding, setup, customization or coverage at particular times, and no long-term contracts. Its pricing page does not state annual prices, a free trial or a guarantee.

Sources: Ruby pricingRuby homepage

How billing works

Ruby bills receptionist minutes, at several dollars a minute

Per included minute, Plan 1 costs $5.00, Plan 2 $3.95, Plan 3 $3.60 and Plan 4 $3.45. A 3-minute call on Plan 3 uses about $10.80 of the plan.

Ruby's pricing page does not explain how minutes are counted or billed above the allowance, and links to a separate article on per-minute and per-call pricing. Ask how partial minutes and extra minutes are charged.

Live chat on your website is priced by chats: $143 for 10, $335 for 30 and $520 for 50 a month. Bought together with a receptionist plan, the chat packages are listed at $115, $268 and $416 a month for 10, 30 or 50 chats, a 20% saving on the chat price.

Beyond the plan price

Costs and limits to check before you sign up

Overage is not published

If your calls run over the plan's minutes, the pricing page does not say what an extra minute costs. Ask before you pick a plan close to your volume.

Minutes go quickly on the entry plan

Fifty minutes is about 16 calls of 3 minutes, so a business taking a few calls a day needs Plan 3 or Plan 4.

Chat is a separate price list

Website chat answered by people is not part of the receptionist plans. It starts at $143 a month for 10 chats.

No trial is stated

Ruby's pricing page lists no free trial and no money-back guarantee. It does say there are no long-term contracts.

Worked examples

What Ruby costs for three call volumes

Each row picks the smallest Ruby plan that covers the minutes. Voxipo's column uses its published plans.

Monthly cost at three volumes, from published prices checked October 30, 2026
Minutes a monthRubyVoxipo
90 minutes (about 30 calls)$395 on Plan 2$49 on Solo (250 minutes)
180 minutes (about 60 calls)$720 on Plan 3$49 on Solo (250 minutes)
450 minutes (about 150 calls)$1,725 on Plan 4$99 on Starter (600 minutes)

Where Voxipo fits

Where Voxipo fits next to Ruby's prices

Voxipo answers with an AI agent you configure, so the cost per minute is a small fraction of a human receptionist's: about 20 cents on the $49 Solo plan and 13 cents on the $399 Scale plan. Your 14-day free trial starts when you create your first workspace, and no card is needed; during it you build the agent and talk to it in the browser, and live calls need a paid plan.

The agent books callers into Google Calendar, Outlook, Cal.com or GoHighLevel during the call, and answers questions from documents you upload. With your existing number, your carrier forwards the calls you miss to Voxipo, Voxipo declines the call and schedules the callback, then places one callback from your own SMS-verified business number after a delay you set, only between 8am and 9pm in the caller's time.

Voxipo cannot give callers a person. Live call transfer is not available yet, and calls open with a notice that the caller is speaking with an AI assistant. If your callers expect a human, the price difference may not matter.

Voxipo plans, billed monthly in USD
PlanMonthly priceMinutes includedAbove the allowanceCalls at the same time (plan limit)
Solo$49250$0.30 a minute2
Starter$99600$0.25 a minute5
Growth$1991,400$0.18 a minute10
Scale$3993,000$0.15 a minute15

Yearly billing is ten times the monthly price. Every plan includes one local number, unlimited AI agents, missed-call callbacks and calendar booking. Calls are billed per started minute, and callbacks use minutes too. Full Voxipo pricing.

The honest answer

When Ruby is worth the price

A trained person on the phone does things no AI agent should. Ruby is the better pick in these cases.

  • Your callers expect a person, or your calls need judgment, empathy or discretion.
  • You need callers connected to you or your staff while they wait.
  • You want bilingual English and Spanish receptionists 24/7, including holidays.
  • You want website chat answered by people from the same vendor.

Questions

Ruby receptionist pricing: FAQs

How much does Ruby cost a month?

As of October 30, 2026, Ruby costs $250 a month for 50 receptionist minutes, $395 for 100, $720 for 200 and $1,725 for 500.

How much does Ruby cost per minute?

Between $5.00 and $3.45 per included minute, depending on the plan. Ruby does not publish a rate for minutes above the plan.

Does Ruby include AI?

Ruby says optional AI enhancements are available in all plans at no extra cost, including AI transcripts, sentiment analysis and AI-assisted call flows. People still answer the calls.

Is Voxipo cheaper than Ruby?

Yes, by a wide margin on published prices: 180 minutes a month cost $720 on Ruby Plan 3 and fit Voxipo's $49 Solo plan. Voxipo is AI only, so the comparison is only fair if an AI agent can handle your calls.

Does Ruby have a free trial?

Ruby's pricing page does not mention one. Your 14-day Voxipo trial starts when you create your first workspace, and you can talk to the agent in the browser before you choose a plan and connect a number.

Keep exploring

Related pages

All pricing guides

14-day free trial

Set up and test Voxipo free for 14 days.

Set up your agent, connect your calendar and test it in your browser for 14 days, with no card needed to start. Choose a plan when you are ready for it to take real calls.